The Four Loves - C. S. Lewis

The Four Loves

By C. S. Lewis

  • Release Date: 2010-12-09
  • Genre: Family & Relationships
  • Size: 2.31 MB

Alternative Downloads

Server Link Speed
Mirror [#1] The Four Loves.pdf 38,322 KB/Sec
Mirror [#2] The Four Loves.pdf 28,840 KB/Sec
Mirror [#3] The Four Loves.pdf 34,248 KB/Sec


C.S. Lewis’s famous inspirational work on the nature of love.

‘The Four Loves’ divides love into four categories: Affection, Friendship, Eros and Charity. The first three are loves which come naturally to the human race. Charity, however, the Gift-love of God, is divine in its source and expression, and without the sweetening grace of this supernatural love, the natural loves become distorted and even dangerous.


‘He has never written better. Nearly every page scintillates with observations which are illuminating, provocative and original.’
Church Times

About the author

Born in Ireland in 1898, Clives Staples Lewis gained a triple First at Oxford and was Fellow and Tutor at Magdalen College from 1925-54, where among others he was a contemporary of Tolkien. In 1954 he became Professor of Mediaeval and Renaissance Literature at Cambridge. C. S. Lewis was for many years an atheist, until his conversion which he memorably described in his autobiography Surprised by Joy: “I gave in, and admitted that God was God … perhaps the most dejected and reluctant convert in all England.” He is also celebrated for his famous series of children’s books, the Narnia Chronicles (which have been filmed and broadcast many times), as well as his literary criticism and science fiction. C. S. Lewis died on 22nd November 1963.