The Chestnut Man - Søren Sveistrup & Caroline Waight

The Chestnut Man

By Søren Sveistrup & Caroline Waight

  • Release Date: 2019-01-10
  • Genre: Police Procedural
  • Size: 9.45 MB
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 63 Ratings

Alternative Downloads

Server Link Speed
Mirror [#1] The Chestnut Man.pdf 29,656 KB/Sec
Mirror [#2] The Chestnut Man.pdf 35,284 KB/Sec
Mirror [#3] The Chestnut Man.pdf 45,939 KB/Sec

Description

THE GRIPPING DEBUT NOVEL FROM THE CREATOR AND WRITER OF HIT TV SHOW THE KILLING
_____________

October, Copenhagen.

The police make a terrible discovery - a young woman is found brutally murdered, with one of her hands cut off.

Next to her lifeless body hangs a strange doll made of chestnuts . . .

Assigned to the case is young and ambitious detective Naia Thulin, and Mark Hess, a burnt-out investigator who has just been kicked out of Europol. Struggling for leads they come across a mysterious piece of forensic evidence that doesn't quite fit.

It points to a missing girl, presumed dead - the daughter of politician Rosa Hartung. But a man has already confessed to her murder, and the case is long since closed.

The body count keeps rising, as another woman is found murdered. Once again, a chestnut man is found with the victim.

Thulin and Hess need to make the connection between all three crimes, and fast, because it's clear the murderer is on a mission that's far from over . . .

Fans of The Killing, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and Jo Nesbø will love this debut thriller.
_____________

'***** Brilliant. Scandi noir is back with a bang with this sensational debut novel. The Stieg Larsson comparisons seem unfair - on Sveistrup. He's quite simply in another league' Metro

'***** This has success written all over it' Daily Express

'Creepy, clever and packed with tension' Sun

'If you're pining for a dose of Jo Nesbo-style Scandi noir, this should hit the spot. The twisty, tricksy storyline gathers an unstoppable momentum' The Times

'This might just be the thriller of the year' Jeffery Deaver, bestselling author of The Bone Collector

'A full-throttle thriller in the tradition of classic Stieg Larsson, drenched in atmosphere and charged with adrenaline. I loved this book' A. J. Finn, author of The Woman In The Window

Featured in BBC Top Fiction Picks of 2019, Guardian Books of 2019, Evening Standard Best Books of 2019 & Inside Soap's Hot List

LONGLISTED FOR A CWA DAGGER AWARD FOR THE BEST FIRST NOVEL
_____________

Praise for The Killing:

'TV of the absolute finest quality . . . the writing shines' Guardian

'Excellent . . . A shrewd mix of police procedural, political thriller and domestic drama' New York Times

'The most talked-about, boxset-friendly cultural landmarks of the 21st century to date' Independent

keyboard_arrow_up