The Governess Game - Tessa Dare

The Governess Game

By Tessa Dare

  • Release Date: 2018-08-28
  • Genre: Historical
  • Size: 1.34 MB
Score: 3.5
3.5
From 63 Ratings

Alternative Downloads

Server Link Speed
Mirror [#1] The Governess Game.pdf 39,346 KB/Sec
Mirror [#2] The Governess Game.pdf 35,365 KB/Sec
Mirror [#3] The Governess Game.pdf 35,347 KB/Sec

Description

‘I absolutely adored it. I laughed out loud numerous times… Love her writing.’ Jodi Picoult

The addictive new Regency read from the New York Times bestselling author that’s perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer!

The accidental governess…

After her livelihood slips through her fingers, Alexandra Mountbatten takes on an impossible post: transforming a pair of wild orphans into proper young ladies. However, the girls don’t need discipline. They need a loving home. Try telling that to their guardian, Chase Reynaud. The ladies of London have tried—and failed—to make him settle down. Somehow, Alexandra must reach his heart . . . without risking her own.

The infamous rake…

Like any self-respecting libertine, Chase lives by one rule: no attachments. When a stubborn little governess tries to reform him, he decides to prove he can’t be tamed. But Alexandra is more than he bargained for: clever, perceptive, passionate. She refuses to see him as a lost cause. Soon the walls around Chase’s heart are crumbling . . . and he’s in danger of falling, hard.

Praise for Tessa Dare:

‘I absolutely loved it; her style is so warm and funny.’ Nicola Cornick on The Duchess Deal

‘The irresistibly provocative, classy love scenes set the bar high for other historical romance novels.’
Publishers Weekly on The Duchess Deal

‘This book is funny, it’s charming, and the romance works so beautifully.’
Smart Bitches, Trashy Books on The Duchess Deal

‘A rollicking and passionate romp that is just what… fans will relish.’
Library Journal on The Duchess Deal

‘Wickedly funny and soul-satisfyingly romantic novel…’ Booklist on The Duchess Deal

‘Prepare to Fall in Love’
Julia Quinn on The Duchess Deal



Reviews

Praise for The Governess Game:

‘The Governess Game is love with the classic Regency chemistry… a Pride and Prejudice-style affaire de coeur but cleverly infused with a fun, frothy and sexy Mills & Boon twist that will leave all historical romance fans begging for more.’ Lancashire Evening Post

‘An affecting gem enhanced by laugh-out-loud humour
(the doll’s various “demises” are priceless),scorching passion, and sparkling repartee. Pure reading joy!’ Library Journal

‘A sprawling cast of delightfully eccentric characters adds texture and depth to a captivating love story. Dare continues her splendid, quirky Girl Meets Duke series with wit, heart, and humour.’ Kirkus Reviews

Praise for The Duchess Deal:

‘I absolutely loved it; her style is so warm and funny.’ Nicola Cornick

‘The irresistibly provocative, classy love scenes set the bar high for other historical romance novels.’
Publishers Weekly

‘This book is funny, it’s charming, and the romance works so beautifully.’
Smart Bitches, Trashy Books

‘A rollicking and passionate romp that is just what… fans will relish.’
Library Journal

‘Wickedly funny and soul-satisfyingly romantic novel…’ Booklist

‘Prepare to Fall in Love’
Julia Quinn

keyboard_arrow_up